homeIcon menuIcon

The Senior Management Team and The Board

The Senior Management Team

Mr Paul Davies - Interim Chief Executive

Ms Verena Brennan  - Maintenance Director

Mr Martin Grundy - Interim Finance Director

Ms Jane Mellard - Interim Housing Services Director

The Board

Teachers' Housing Association is governed by a Board of Management which carries ultimate responsibility for the Association's affairs. Members of the Board shoulder a substantial responsibility and corporately determine the business emphasis of the Association. The Board comprises a maximum of fifteen voluntary members, bringing a broad range of skills and experience to assist the Association. 

The Board elects the Offices of Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson annually and has delegated authority to two Committees as follows:

Finance, Audit & Development Committee & Operations Committee

Committees are suspended for 2021. 

The Board of Management


Year of Joining  



Mr M Rumbold


Chairperson - Board; Operations Committee

Governance, Social and Health Care

Mr S Beresford 


Chairperson - Finance, Audit & Development Committee                  

Building Society CEO

Mr P Wilkins


Chairperson - Operations Committee

Property Services Manager

Mr T Casey


Board Member; Finance, Audit & Development Committee

Development Director

Ms M Adae-Amoakoh


Board Member; Finance, Audit & Development Committee

Accountant & Finance Director

Ms S Fawcett


Board Member; Operations Committee  

Operations Director

Ms C Kearney


Board Member; Finance, Audit & Development Committee

Digital and I.T. Manager

Mr K Singh


Board Member; Operations Committee

Head of Customer Care & Nominations